Queen n Ivy


Here I go Again
November 11, 2010, 7:27 pm
Filed under: Poetry

Here is a poem that I wrote while watching The O.C.

Here I go again

Not going back to yesterday.

Everyday I wake up in a dream

Sometimes I feel as if I’m playing make believe

Like Barbie and Ken

Oh wait they broke up again

I guess I’ve touch down to reality

This is not how we were meant to be

It was supposed to be easy between you and me

You and me we were two busy bee’s

Two busy bee’s underneath a ten-foot tree

Why did we cause a catastrophe?

Everything’s changed. So have we.

Now that we’re grown

We know what’s going on

There’s no time to chat.

Adios.

So long.

~Queen n Ivy~

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

