Queen n Ivy


Who is She?
November 24, 2010, 7:20 pm
Filed under: Poetry

For my creative writing class, we had to choose a painting and write an English Sonnet. Well here is mine. I chose Fantastic Flight by Marlone Samuels.

What is this monster I see before me?

This grotesque ill-favored girl of some sort

Shocking black bumble-bee eyes I agree;

Insane but maintained, how will this resort?

I place one finger on her reflection,

Triggering ripples, she fades before me

One second she’s gone. Will she let me be?

There! She comes back. I sense something’s changing.

Darkness devours my mind and my body;

Down to my bones I feel her awakening

Trapped in a corner, not there physically.

I shove her away, no need to regret

My hands on her face, there’s no need to fret.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

