Queen n Ivy


Just Breathe..
December 16, 2010, 3:16 pm
Filed under: Poetry

Distant, yet so close

His aura penetrates my skin;

He does not notice all the strokes.

Depart, descend; what is there left to do?

He advances grief into my heart,

Pinning needles crisscross and out

With those big black eyes he stares right into my soul,

Don’t you see I’m hurting, the way you’re hurting too?

Waterfalls lead to a pool of  blood. One step I take

Won’t make the pain go away.

It’s like I’m in a shell, protective,

Yet for second, I am drowning.

A day later I take a deep breath

Everyday I wonder; Will I ever breathe again?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love this. Your imagery is so clear and I can really feel the heavy emotions. Thank You.

Comment by suzieashby

I am glad you enjoyed it Cerulean!

Comment by Queen n Ivy




Leave a Reply

