Queen n Ivy


A New Day
December 19, 2010, 11:07 pm
Filed under: Po-rap, Poetry

A new day in my life starts today and now

I grasp for my life like I’ve never done before.

I unlace it, I take it, I don’t regret it, I embrace it

I don’t play, playa, I just keep it all adjacent.

Everything I’ve worked for lives for this; right here for this moment,

This is what I struggle for.

You don’t have to know the hell I’m going through

Just listen to these words I’ve got laid down for you.

Every day I strive to become someone better

Hope I can make it past this damn Great Recession.

People tell me I should write how I talk

In situations as these I really don’t give a fuck

Yes, I said a curse word that definitely wasn’t me,

I guess a little birdy, in me, wants to fly free.

~Queen n Ivy~

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

nice…you’ve got some quotables in this 1

Comment by Alan

“People tell me I should write how I talk

In situations as these I really don’t give a fuck”

word.
ending was cute. lol.

Comment by thepilogue

thanks lol It’s all about writing what’s real during these times.

Comment by Queen n Ivy




Leave a Reply

