Queen n Ivy


Something About Me
December 31, 2010, 5:45 pm
Filed under: Poetry

Two floor house
A family of five
Living in one roof
Wondering if they will survive

Every day is the same day
Every night is the same night
Getting home from work
You just hear fussing and screaming
Why won’t it go away?
Is this every teenager’s dream?
To live in a house where rules don’t matter?
It matters to me alright!
Most people don’t like rules
But I do.

Something about me
I like things put in place
When they don’t go right of course.
You can say I’m crazy
Or say this ain’t poetry

Something about me
I’m not like anyone else
Don’t compare me to anyone else
Not you,
Not the World, and
Not even the other four.

Two floor house
A Family of five
Living in one roof
Wondering if they will survive.

~Queen n Ivy~

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh god, I feel this. “Every day is the same day
Every night is the same night” your words are so original, I love them.

I sent you a request on facebook, btw, I’m Danielle. :]

Comment by thepilogue

I am so happy to read this. This is the kind of info that needs to be given and not the random misinformation that is at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this beneficial content.

Comment by ptz ip camera




Leave a Reply

