Queen n Ivy


Teenage Revolution
March 25, 2011, 6:51 pm
Filed under: Poetry

This piece right here I wrote inspired by a good friend/poet: Brittney Schmelter and her poem “Teenage Rebellion”. This is different from what I write and that’s why I love it! Check it out!!!

 

Let’s hear it for a revolution

Kicking cans screaming anarchy

Confusion, chaos;

Why don’t you strike me?


Promenade defiance avenue

Children subdue as they are misused

Choking on their web of lies

To storm deviance avenue

is all they have left to do.


So he withdrew,

he rised,

he dared to climb.

She dreamt of flying high

In the skies during wartime;

They said their goodbyes.


Let’s hear it for a revolution

Kicking cans screaming anarchy

Let’s hear it for a revolution

Confusion, chaos;

Why don’t you strike me?


We want a revolution.

We want a revolution

We want a revolution.


Let’s hear it for a revolution.

~Ivy~

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

this one is real dope! I hear you growing.

Comment by Alan

I hear myself too..thanks Alan, greatly appreciated!

Comment by Queen n Ivy




Leave a Reply

