Queen n Ivy


Hope
April 24, 2011, 12:23 pm
Filed under: Poetry

Life exposes demands from the left to the right

Exhaustion hustles every heartbeat in the vein.

Terrified of the unexpected; agony’s what’s left of me,

Patiently immune it becomes irritating.

My life’s a piece a shit, I’m done with this shit.

Osama shoot me.

I sacrifice my life for the people on the street

I’m not God. I’m not Jesus.

They will take me to a better place

They are my savior.

I can see the gates of the Garden of Eden

There, I vision an uncomplicated life

What the hell am I saying, it’s life!

I just have to live with it, hoping

It’ll only get better

…hopefully.

~Ivy~

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

