Queen n Ivy


Master of Disguise
July 17, 2011, 12:35 am
Filed under: Poetry, Song

Master of Disguise

Written by Nieves Reyes aka Ivy

for @kori_tuche

 (Verse 1):

There he stood with the look, you know,

The look you see in every man’s eyes as you walk by his side

It’s the look, the look he wants you to know when he wants to ride

Hypnotized pinned to his Dracula eyes

Voodoo doll he controls me with a blink of an eye

Heart shackled iron tight

little does he know how bad I can bite

to him I can’t bite I ain’t gonna lie

It’s a bittersweet love it’s time to take flight

(Chorus):

(Oh) I hide the tears they burn inside

(Oh) How I wish he loved I’m left with sorrows

(Oh) I hide the tears they burn inside

(Oh) You’re all I need, so please, baby

(Verse 2):

He comes to me when he’s in need of seduction, pleasure

Oh, how I love how he grazes me

With those hands they mesmerize

Every corner of my mind

Whispers of hate rings in my ears

For what he has done, why am I here?

I wish it would all disappear, yet I’m still here

Unconditional love…is that what it’s called?

The mind is the sorceress, it’s the most treacherous

It’s the Devil and God all at once

Little does he know

(Chorus):

(Oh) I hide the tears they burn inside

(Oh) How I wish he loved I’m left with sorrows

(Oh) I hide the tears they burn inside

(Oh) You’re all I need, so please, baby

     (Repeat Chorus)

 (Bridge):

See all I ever try to do

Is push away from you

You’re the devil in disguise

Angels cry when they hear my lullabies

They’re all I need cuz

(Chorus):

(Oh) I hide the tears they burn inside

(Oh) How I wish he loved I’m left with sorrows

(Oh) I hide the tears they burn inside

(Oh) You’re all I need, so please, baby

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Nice…never heard the song but as from what I can tell,the lyrics are refreshingly nice!!

Comment by Pihon

Thank you! I’m proud of this one!!

Comment by Queen n Ivy




Leave a Reply

