Queen n Ivy


Ignorant, I am
August 5, 2011, 3:02 pm
Filed under: Poetry

Ignorant I am, and I have no shame

Ignorant I am, I live and learn.

Ignorant I am when it comes to trusting people,

Ignorant I am to the blunt the nigga smokes.

Ignorant I am when I come across a joke

Ignorant I am when there’s no God forsaken hope.

Ignorant I am when you see me at a bar

Ignorant I am when you strum me like a guitar.

Ignorant I am. Ignorant I am.

God, save me from ignorance.

~Ivy~

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This is very dope and true for all of us. Nice poetry you got on here! I’m diggin it

Comment by Knoxie-Ty

The strength of your thoughts and feeling come across very well in what you write. I love that you write with feeling.

Thank you for dropping by.

Cheers
Padmavani
http://www.myghostanchor.com

Comment by padmavani




Leave a Reply

