Queen n Ivy


Smother Me
October 8, 2011, 11:25 am
Filed under: Poetry | Tags: , ,

 

Strangled head to toe,

I should have known there’s so much more,

The pit of darkness tells me so.

I scream in thick air smothered with toxins

The Ivy in my heart lurks the rest of me,

Is this who I really am?

Is this the villain in my heart?

For if it is, God, please tell me so

My ears ring sorrows from beyond.

I don’t even know how much more I can take.

I want to cry in agony.

~IVY~

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

powerful expression.
hope all is well.
missed you.

glad to meet.

inviting you to join poets rally today, submit a free verse or a poem of your choice, make poetic friends, and get recognized by your peers when you participate two or three rally weeks in a row.

hope to see you in.

Comment by Poets Rally

I can feel it 🙂 dispair…

but be aware that
there are many ways to
stare into the eyes of the
beholder, I thought I told her so.
As though there be nowhere to go.
To and fro we show ourselves the truth.
The artist inside me dies each time I find a bleeding thought. Don’t you see what your obscurity has wrought?
I find the secret to our youth in each syntactic enigmatic spot.

Any war we chose to have fought,
are wasted chains more often than not.

Stream of conscious.

Comment by Apple Juice

LOVE LOVE LOVE AJ!!!!!!!

Comment by Queen n Ivy

the pit of darkness tells you so,

love the line, well done.

Comment by Morning

I see you angry here, very powerful emotions.
smiles.

what a gem entry, happy rally.

you can still visit 18 poets and get feedback for your entry here.

tomorrow, we have week 55 up, link in early so that your talent is read by more.

you are blessed, keep your precious poetry coming our way.

Comment by The Orange Tree

invite you to join poetry picnic today, simply share a relevant or a random piece, and enjoy!
Happy Thanksgiving,
Always, your presence is sunshine to us.
Best Wishes!

your talent rocks.
xoxox

Comment by Jingle Poetry @ The Gooseberry Garden

Etremely powerful write … Congarts on the award …!!!
Your are great ….!!!
Isadora
http://insidethemindofisadora.wordpress.com/2011/11/19/i-will-not-tell/

Comment by Inside the Mind of Isadora

Thank you very much! 🙂

Comment by Queen n Ivy

[…] Smother Me. Rate this:Tell the world:PrintEmailDigg Pin ItShare on TumblrLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. Leave a Comment Leave a Comment so far Leave a comment RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI […]

Pingback by Smother Me with Audio « Queen n Ivy




Leave a Reply

