Queen n Ivy


On My Mind
October 31, 2011, 2:30 am
Filed under: Just News

HIDDEN RANDOM RAMBLING #1

I’M CONSTANTLY LISTENING AND DREAMING TO LOVE SONGS, YET PAT BENETAR SAYS LOVE IS A BATTLEFIELD. IS IT WRONG TO LISTEN TO LOVE SONGS WHEN YOU’RE NOT IN LOVE? RIGHT NOW, LOVE TO ME IS A WASTE OF TIME BECAUSE SOMEONE WILL DISAPPOINT THE OTHER. I AM NOT JUST TALKING ABOUT FROM MY PAST EXPERIENCE BUT FROM LOOKING AT OTHER COUPLES RELATIONSHIPS. SO YOU MAY SAY I HAVE NO SAY IN YOUR RELATIONSHIP, BUT EVERY ONE OF US KNOWS WHAT A REAL RELATIONSHIP CONSISTS OF: AFFECTION, RESPECT, COMPASSION AND HONESTY. 

STANDING 5’2”, I AM A 21 YEAR OLD COLLEGE STUDENT WHO ATTENDS THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT DALLAS. EVERY DAY I MEET NEW PEOPLE; ONES WHO ARE WANTING TO GET YOUR ATTENTION, AND THEN THOSE WHO DON’T WANT ANYTHING TO DO WITH YOU. TO THOSE WHO WANT THE ATTENTION, WATCH YOUR FIRST IMPRESSION. IF YOU DON’T HAVE MANNERS IN THE WAY YOU ARE SPEAKING AND YOUR BODY LANGUAGE ISN’T CONNECTING, WELL BUDDY TO BE HONEST, GIVE UP. THE FIRST LOOK THE GIRL/GUY GIVES YOU AFTER YOU SPEAK SAYS IT ALL. NOW TO THOSE WHO PUT UP A WALL…I KNOW. I’VE BEEN THERE. YOU’RE SCARED. YOU BELIEVE PEOPLE ARE GOING TO BREAK YOUR HEART(I STILL DEAL WITH THIS). WHEN I MEET NEW PEOPLE I USUALLY TRUST MY GUT. I OPEN MYSELF TO PEOPLE, BUT TO A CERTAIN EXTENT DEPENDING HOW WELL I’M COMFORTABLE WITH THEM. LOOK, EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE A SOCIAL LIFE. GET OUT OF YOUR LITTLE CAVE AND DO SPONTANEOUS FOR A CHANGE. YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE DAMMIT!!

ANY WHO, CATCH YOU LATER…I GOTTA HIT THE SHEETS.

~QUEEN~

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow … lots said in this one. I guess I should have clicked off once I saw how old you are. You could be my daughter. My youngest is 32. But … you fascinate me. Your from Queens ( by the way I’m writing here because I didn’t see an About page ). My husbands family moved to Ozone Park, Queens a year before we were married. We’re both from Brooklyn. You are Spanish – I am assuming that by your name. Your birthday is two days after mine. And, you love music.
You just seem interesting to me …. Hope you succeed in college and your dreams …!!!
Namaste,
Isadora
P.S. Thanks for stopping by my blog and enoying it. ~~~ : – )

Comment by Inside the Mind of Isadora

awww 🙂 I lived in Ridgewood before coming to Texas. I’ve tried making one, but I don’t think I’m doing it right. My roots is the Dominican Republic. 2 days after mine, that’s awesome!!! 🙂 I do love music songwriting and scripting is what I want to do in life. Thank you very much for you support!!

Comment by Queen n Ivy




Leave a Reply

