Queen n Ivy


I feel like…
December 12, 2011, 5:35 pm
Filed under: Po-rap, Poetry, Song

Pressures on
I’m losing time
What should I do now?
Pick a fight
My life’s a waste, how
You want a taste now
What should I do now?
What should I do now?

I feel like
Loosing the grip,
why wont you
bring me some gin?
I feel like
Pouring my all
Animal heart, I’m the law
I feel like
Losing the keys
Can you help me to see
That everything around me
Will soon disappear

I travel this road
Getting to know myself
Journeys taking time
Its me myself and I
I can be more
Just give me a chance
How do I feel?
Oh how do I feel?

I feel like
Loosing the grip
Why wont you
bring me some gin?
I feel like
Pouring my all
Animal heart, I’m the law
I feel like
Losing my keys
Will you help me to see
That everything around me
Will soon disappear

A painted picture I come across.
She glares into my soul like she’s the boss.
A weapon of destruction is what I’ve become;
Mind over matter, money over everything.
Sweeping streets hasn’t gotten any easier
Making paper hasn’t gotten any easier
To live and learn is all it is.
I’m back where I started,
Let the scene begin.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This is awesome, really paints a picture, you truly do have a gift for writing hun 🙂

Comment by Knoxiebaby--- Knoxie- Ty

Nice “po-rap.” It’s the first time I’ve heard of a po-rap. Did you invent it? Great po-rap! 😀

Comment by Bradley Howington (@Brad_Howington)

Thank you!! And yes I did 🙂 I invented the term. We hear po-rap all the time especially from people like Common and the used to be Floetry.

Comment by Queen n Ivy




Leave a Reply

