Queen n Ivy


Electric Dream
December 27, 2011, 10:56 pm
Filed under: Poetry, Song | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

It may not be a remake, but I wrote my own lyrics to MGMT “Electric Feel”.  Thoughts accepted!

Everyday I get down
Thinking ’bout what could have been
People slaving in the streets
Tryna find some food to eat
Thinking what might’ve been
You’d be shocked how much we knew
Devil’s peeking through the cracks
Tracking down those helpless souls

oo boy, you’ll weather this horrific storm
oo girl, there’s no need to feel insecure

I said oo boy, you’ll weather this horrific storm
I said oo girl, there’s no need to feel insecure

Cloudy days, time’s are strange
Or am I the one who’s deranged?
War is live let’s behave
Unless we’ll end up in a grave
My mind is set don’t you dare
Turn me off I’ve come prepared
People die babies cry
I’m tryna find the reason why

oo boy, you’ll weather this horrific storm
oo girl, there’s no need to feel insecure

I said oo boy, you’ll weather this horrific storm
I said oo girl, there’s no need to feel insecure

Make a Change
Make a change
Make a change

Don’t be afraid
Be afraid
Be afraid

I’ll be here
I’ll be here
I’ll be here

When you…wake.

oo boy, you’ll weather this horrific storm
oo girl, there’s no need to feel insecure

I said oo boy, you’ll weather this horrific storm
I said oo girl, there’s no need to feel insecure

(Spoken Accapella)
Dreams cannot be seen nor heard.
A dream is a dream.
A dream is an electric feel.

~Queen n Ivy~

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I want to learn this and sing it to that tune from now on. ha

Comment by Pharaohcious ジエィソン




Leave a Reply

